03
May
09

Dearest, dearest…


dearest

All she ever wanted was
a man who believes that fairies exist
and butterflies imagine and caterpillars dream

who knows that identical lines are similar
only in short distances in respect to
the concept of infinity

that turtles leave their shells when they’ve found true love
and that praying mantis are really
afterall mere folks pretending to be praying mantis
that look like mere folks pretending to pray

who believes that once is better than
never, and a fraction of forever is better than naught

that every day can be Valentine and
Christmas at the same time, while tomorrow can
be everybody’s birthday

who knows that yesterday can hardly be
someday but will always be more memorable
than any other holiday

who believes that there is someone who believes
that there is someone who, like himself, believes
in such seemingly unbelievable make-beliefs
in this world of make-believing devoid of true believers.

 

She will celebrate her birthday yet.

Every day. For all of her tomorrows.

Until he finds her. And find her, he will.

That is my wish for her this birthday.

And my wishes usually do come true… my dearest, dearest Friend… x


13 Responses to “Dearest, dearest…”


  1. May 3, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Ag, BB, jy gee altyd sulke mooi verjaardagwense. Ek weet nie wie jou ‘friend’ is nie, maar net die feit dat jy haar maaikie is, maak haar al klaar baie special. 😉

  2. May 3, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Naand BB. Jou vriendin is baie bevoorreg. Ek hoop jou wens vir haar word waar! (haar wens?)Glo jy nog in make-believe?

    • 3 BB
      May 4, 2009 at 7:02 am

      We humans are all make-believe ‘animals’ Girl, we are never so truly ourselves than when we are acting a part. Make-believe often makes life a little more liveable… But there’s a fine line… it’s like lying – you ought to stop just about at the point where you start believing yourself😉

  3. May 4, 2009 at 9:44 am

    All she ever wanted was
    a man who believes that fairies exist
    and butterflies imagine and caterpillars dream

    Jy maak magic BB!! 😉
    Make believe is soms ‘n wegkruip plek van die wrede werklikheid daarbuite!

    Baie geluk aan jou vriendin met haar verjaarsdag!!

  4. May 4, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Baie oulik aanmekaargeslaan. Ek hoop jy word waardeer!

  5. May 5, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Ek is ‘n voorstaander vir make believe… net jammer party dink dit grens aan een of ander geestesiekte;)

    • 7 BB
      May 6, 2009 at 9:46 am

      Og, Girl – die lewe, as it is, is genoeg om enige iemand effe mal te maak (reality ain’t no bed of roses, is it now?!? make-believe is what keeps me sane:mrgreen:

  6. 8 ELF
    May 5, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    HOE sê mens dankie as iemand jou beter ken en verstaan en liefhet as jyself?

    BB dankie vir een van die grootste waardevolste geskenke wat ek nog ooit ontvang het. Ek verstaan nie altyd wat ek gedoen het om jou in my lewe te verdien nie, maar ek haas myself om die deure en vensters van my wêreld te sluit net om dubbeld seker te maak ek verloor jou nooit nie.

    Nederig dankbaar .. met opregte liefde en respek vir een van die mees incredible human beings wat ek ken. xx

    http://stillerunaway.wordpress.com/2009/05/05/paper-flowers/

  7. May 7, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    Pragtige Verjaarsdag Boodskap, Baie spesiaal!!

  8. 10 maxie
    May 9, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Dis beautiful, BB!
    Baie, baie geluk, Elf.

  9. November 11, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    BB,
    Absolutely beautiful. I am struggling to find the right words.
    Opened up feelings of longing and missing loved ones not here, but yet “here”. Thought that door has been closed forever.
    Thank you
    Elf, I do not know you, but you have such a wonderful and gifted friend. Congratulations from me as well.

    • 12 BB
      November 12, 2010 at 3:50 pm

      …en hier tip-toe ‘n complete stranger in, Elf, en gee jou haar Birthday wishes sommer netso uit die bloute maande later oppe gewone ou November-dag…
      Hoor ek jou nou saggies vir my fluister: “Go figure…”??
      x
      Thanks Christel – jy’t soveel true meaning in daai woorde: “She will celebrate her birthday yet. Every day. For all of her tomorrows…” gesit. Dis hoe ons die lewe moet vier – birthday wishes for every and any day of the year – why not?? Why wait a whole year to truly celebrate the life of special people?


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 153,255 hits

