12
Jul
10

Anything You Can Do…


 

Talking about highly intelligent invertebrates here …

It embarrassed me somewhat – (not a lot though and no🙄 I have NOT had sleepless nights over it) that an octopus might be able to ‘solve’ the one thing in life that firstly, I have NEVER had the inclination, determination nor aspiration to do (since I have traffic and deadlines and hungry children and bad hair days and broken nails and the joys and heartaches of life in general to deal with) and secondly I NEVER partake in anything voluntarily in my me-time that promises to frustrate, infuriate or torture me longer than I would allow an itch to settle between my shoulder blades…

But THIS spineless (highly intelligent) creature as featured on the photo IS holding a Rubik cube – and it IS playing with it… I only found out later that somebody with too much money and time on their hands is doing a test to see which of its 8 arms the octopus prefers using for ‘toys’ – or whether it is octidextrous. For whatever reason it is supposed to serve human kind how again??😕

Except for the fact that I have but 2 arms – I AM definitely octidextrous: I can sing a tune while sitting in rush hour traffic, smiling (AND wave AND BRAKE) graciously at everyone and anyone who needs to get there sooner than I do, think up a nice meal to cook, send 3 sms’s and make 4 calls, plus fill in my lipliner AND touch up my make-up, while taking off my coat at 80 km/h (around a bend) from UNDERNEATH the seatbelt, while wiping my sunglasses and changing the radio station, because I refuse to listen to bad news and need a soothing melody to drive home to…:mrgreen:

In order not to be out-IQ’d by a giant squid with 8 arms and NO traffic, no deadlines and no other disappointments in life, I decided to try it. I FINALLY did it!! I played with a Rubik Cube! It’s the most fun I had for a full undivided 109 seconds without Ritalin EVER!!!

 (The study / research never declared a successful solving of the Rubik Cube by any of the octopi – which just goes to prove… eeeehhhmmmm what again😕

Than an octopus is color-blind?

You tell me😉


12 Responses to “Anything You Can Do…”


  1. 1 CHAOS
    July 12, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Ek sidder as ek sien wat jy alles doen in die tyd wat jy moet kyk of jy nie dalk oor n onskuldige biker ry nie ?? My guardian angel , please help !!! xh

    • 2 BB
      July 12, 2010 at 11:28 am

      Ek het net een motto terwyl ek agter die stuurwiel sit my Love: NEVER drive faster than your guardian angel can fly!:mrgreen: – dis net wanneer ek weet dat myne (Albert is sy naam – vernoem na my oupa en my lucky – og shame, nee, hy was afterall toe nou nie so lucky nie – pet parra Albert van ouds) joune moet uithelp omdat jy bg reël so gruwelik verontagsaam, dat ek moet OPLET in die klas en self sien kom klaar…
      Bikers…. anderdag se openbaring daai een😉

  2. July 13, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Bwahahaha, ek like daai prentjie!😆
    Rubiks cube is so 20 jaar terug…..

    • July 13, 2010 at 4:28 pm

      Ja, 20 jaar terug en ek probeer nog steeds…. :blush:

      • July 13, 2010 at 4:29 pm

        Ag nee man. Hoe kry jy nou weer skaam met die gesiggies?

        • 6 BB
          July 14, 2010 at 4:57 am

          😳:mrgreen:

        • July 14, 2010 at 9:16 am

          In plaas van blush tussen die twee : is dit oops!

  3. July 13, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    DMI – Alles wat is, was alreeds, en alles wat was, sal weer wees. Rubik Cubes is nou weer IN🙂

    • July 14, 2010 at 9:18 am

      Dan moet ek dalk maar weer een kry.

  4. July 14, 2010 at 9:17 am

    More Antie Beeps!

    Kan jy een van daai cube thingie-magics draai dat hy reg is?

    • 11 BB
      July 14, 2010 at 10:41 am

      Ek het dan mos Girlkie!!🙄 sien jy nie hierbo nie, hm??? 😆

  5. July 14, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Oeee faaaarrrrkkk daar lees ek die 109 helemal mis!! 😳

    Bloody hell… 109 SEKONDES!? 😯


Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 153,414 hits

